Ministry Fertilizer


Great Resources…
January 5, 2008, 5:33 pm
Filed under: Principles of Youth Ministry

I would like to let you know about a few resources I have found very helpful over the last week.

“200 Crazy Time Games” by Reno Likens. A good friend of mine Chad Gordan gave me the book and I hadn’t really looked at it until this week. It is full of great, quick, and cheap games to play with your youth group.

Life Application Study Bible (KJV) My wife bought it for me for Christmas. I have not had a study Bible for about 5 years. I was told that it would distract me from the scripture. I do not read from it in my devotions. However, it has had some great cross references for when I study for lessons.

Our Generation Summit was a weekend event held on the 27th – 29th of December. The event is hosted by our church, however, during the services it is quite obviouse is ran by God. The hearts of our students were stirred by the preaching of the missionaries. 

“Ramblings from North Africa” by “Bro. Aaron” with Project North Africa. Our students have no idea what it would be like to really be a missionary. This book gives them an inside look into the life and thoughts of missionary life in Morocco.

“Bro. Aaron” preached a message at our church that help me so much. He told about how much our thought life effects our lives and ministry. Everyone is the ministry would greatly be benefited by listening to it. Click here and scroll down to How’s My Thinking Philippians 4:8. You can also hear interviews with Bro. Aaron and Pastor Austin Gardner at www.bcwe.org

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

