Ministry Fertilizer


From:
June 28, 2008, 9:25 am
Filed under: Principles of Youth Ministry

I am sitting here by my wonderful wife and baby boy Thatcher. Thatcher was born on Monday. My heart is so full as I sit here and think about all that God has done for me and given me. I am very tired, not as tired as my wife. Thatcher decided last night he was tired of sleeping and went on his longest “staying awake” marathon yet. For the most part he has been sleeping about 90% of time here on planet earth. Well, last night he said “enough is enough”.

Inspite of my great lack of sleep.. I am positive that I am thinking clearly on the fact that.. “all things are from God and for His glory”. My wife and I made a covenant promise to God on our wedding day to do everything possible to bring Him maximum glory from our lives. Our new son is part of that plan.

As I look my son and type on my new MAC computer  my heart is so full. I have received many wonderful things this week From: people I love so much. My handsome son from my wife. Gifts from my friends. Time off with my family from my church. A computer from my a great deal the Pastor gave me. However, I want to write myself a note this day and remind my self two things.

1. These wonderful people are only channels from which the Great God of Heaven provides me with the resources to serve Him. Not only does He give me the job to do (bring Him glory), but he provides the resources and at the end of the day when the job is done I know He did the work. He is the greatest person to work for.

2. I am reminded that as with the promise given to Abraham in Gen. 12:2,3 that these blessings are given for a reason. Yes, God loves me and takes care of His children. I know I have been blessed to be a blessing.

I am about to get ready and go out with some friends of the church on Community Impact. As it should be every Saturday – It is going to be so easy and natural to speak of His wonderous works because I have seen them so clearly this morning.. in the Word and in my own life.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

